Weekly Menu Plan 4/2-8


I’m actually getting this one posted on time! Better than I’ve been lately.

We’ve got stuff going on a couple nights this week, so I’ll only need five meals.

Here’s the week friends:

 BBQ shredded beef sandwiches, Salad

We need a quick-prep for this evening, so I’m going to crockpot-ify some beef brisket w/ some BBQ sauce and we can put it on some buns for dinner w/ salad. This is also one of my “make-ahead-for-when-Tot-arrives” meals.

 Shrimp Stir Fry w/ Brown Rice

In case I don’t make it to the grocery store – we have everything necessary for this meal on hand. Shrimp, frozen stir fry veggies, Kikkoman Stir Fry Sauce and some brown rice.

Meatloaf w/ Mashed Potatoes & Veggie

This is another one of my make-ahead meals. Meatloaf (no recipe, I’m winging it), mashed potatoes and a veggie.

Grilled, Marinated Chicken Thighs, Potatoes in a foil packet, Veggie

I thought we’d grill, and I love chicken thighs – plus this week is a bit beef-heavy, so chicken thighs on the grill it is! For the potatoes in a foil packet – I just slice up some potatoes (I’ll add onions & garlic if I feel like it), add some butter or olive oil, wrap in a foil packet -and Mr. Nest will throw it on the grill. Good summer food.

Beef Enchiladas, Salad

If you want the enchilada sauce recipe, scroll down to my previous post – it’s linked there. The beef will just be cooked up with some spices, rolled into tortillas and topped with sauce and cheese. I’ll pair it with a simple salad and we’ll be good-to-go. I’ll be making extra to store in the freezer as well.

Leave a Reply

