Menu Plan 6/29-7/3


Happy Monday! Here’s this week’s menu plan. It’s short because I have no idea what this holiday weekend will look like yet. So many invitations! Not enough days!

Menu Plan – 6/29-73

 Sunday: Summer Steak Salad w/ Green Goddess Dressing

Monday: BFD: Nana-egg pancakes, w/ turkey sausage & green smoothies

(Daddy won’t be home for dinner this night, and I usually go for something as simple as possible when he’s gone.)

How to make Nana-egg pancakes: mix up 2-3 eggs with a mashed medium-sized banana, add spices as desired (I do cinnamon, nutmeg and a little salt,) and cook like a pancake! Super easy, and it gets some protein into my toddler.

Tuesday: Pork and Plums, Veggie

Wednesday: Beef w/ Snow Peas

If you haven’t tried this recipe yet, make it. Now.

Thursday: Chopped Thai Salad w/ Sesame Garlic Dressing, Grilled Chicken Thighs.

Food Prep: pepper/onion/mushroom mix, Hard-steam eggs, Egg “muffins”

I love having some pepper/onion/mushroom mix sautéed up in the fridge to heat up with my eggs for breakfast. It makes it so easy to add extra veggies to my day!

I’ve moved from hard-boiling my eggs to hard-steaming them, because they just come out that much better (and are easy to peel, unlike baking them in the oven.) How: Either turn on your rice-cooker/steamer like me, or boil some water and add a colander over the top with a lid. Add your eggs, steam for 17-20min, and shock in a bowl of ice. Peel and eat! I make a batch of 6-8 in our rice cooker/steamer usually, and we have them available for the week.

I’ve started taking OrangeTheory Fitness (OTF) classes a couple mornings a week (LOVE them, I’ll post about it soon,) and it presents a bit of an issue for breakfast. The OTF location is about halfway to work, so I can’t come home and make anything afterward, and I need something easy to eat on the run. Egg “muffins” have filled the gap nicely.  I pulled a recipe from one of my Mother-in-laws magazines, and it works really well. Recipe post to come!

 

One thought on “Menu Plan 6/29-7/3

Leave a comment