Happy Memorial Day!


So I was less than impressed with my Blogger account, and I ended up transferring my blog over to WordPress. I’m hoping it’ll give me the customizing ability that I’ve been lacking. We’ll see!

Memorial Day weekend has been good so far. I got a good bike ride in Saturday morning and a good run in yesterday. Thankfully it’s a little cooler out today, it’s been so hot! Ick.

We picked up a growler of Dunn Bros’ Iced Coffee the other day, and it’s been making my weekend fabulous.

It came with a free pint glass too!

I’m hoping to get a little more into posting. We’ll see how that all works out.

My being healthy journey has been going better this week. I was out in the field hiking around for most of the week, so I burned a few calories there – and my bike ride, run & walk this weekend helped too. Hopefully I can shave a couple pounds off before that whole “I-have-to-wear-a-wedding-dress” event. I’ll be SO GLAD when it’s over.

I DO have a (not so healthy) recipe to recommend though!

It’s My Granny’s Chocolate Cobbler by Susan Hawkins on Tastykitchen.

http://thepioneerwoman.com/tasty-kitchen/recipes/desserts/my-grannye28099s-chocolate-cobbler/

Yummy Chocolate Cobbler by Susan Hawkins!

and a Serving Suggestion:

Serving Suggestion 🙂

It’s also looking like we’ll be the proud owners  of a home in Elk River, MN. I’ll post some pictures as soon as I have them. My commute will still be long, but I think the house will be exactly what we’re looking for!

Monica

Leave a Reply

