Back to the Daily Grind


Well, I’m back to the daily grind after a great holiday weekend. I wish the weekend could last forever, but alas, it must end.  At least it’s only a 4 day week!

I’ve got a bunch of fruit packed for work today, and some salad for lunch, so it should be a pretty healthy eating day. I’ve got two ripe avocados in the fridge too – I need to figure out something clever to do with them!

I’m hoping to get a quick run in after work, so hopefully today isn’t too exhausting. It never ceases to amaze me how tired one can get  just sitting at a desk all day!

For now, I’m just going to enjoy the peonies Nate cut for me out of his Mom’s flower patch last night. 🙂

Pretty Flowers!

Leave a Reply

