Update; let’s try this again.


My nephew, Gabriel Michael (a.k.a. Ninja Baby or Gabey Baby) was born on 12/17/10. 7lbs, 20.5 inches long…and about as perfect as they come. I’m one proud auntie! He’s going to have such a library of Dr. Seuss books it’s not even funny. 🙂

Back on Weightwatchers, and LOVING the new Points Plus system. It’s crazy how easy it is to get my GHGs in when fruit is free! I guess I really was avoiding fruit because I didn’t want to waste my points values on it. Strange. I gained over the holidays, but that’s normal – I’m back on track now and hoping those pounds come off quickly!

Nate and I got married on Nov, 13…and things are pretty much the same as always. I have to change my name on alot of stuff still…not fun. It’s good to be married though!  We had a beautiful day surrounded by great friends. Amazingly, we even made the news! KSTP AND Good Morning America! It’s still completely nuts when people stop me in the hall to say “Hey – you’re that wedding girl!” Awkward.

This is just one of our wonderful pictures. I’ll post more once Krystle sends them to me! www.justshootmephotography.us Look her up, she’s great!

Miss Jana has talked me into running the Mankato 1/2 Marathon with her in October. You can find her escapades at runningvegetarian@blogspot.com. I’m not a vegetarian personally, but she’s got some great content! I really need to choose a training plan and get my butt moving. Yikes!

My last semester of grad school starts on 1/18/11. I’m certainly not looking forward to writing my Plan B paper, but I can’t wait to be done! Hopefully I can find a job….keeping my fingers crossed!

Well, there’s a ton going on isn’t there. Hopefully I can remember to keep posting – I have the content for sure!

Monica

2 thoughts on “Update; let’s try this again.

  1. Nicole says:

    Should have said which photo…actually both! I am also in process of changing my name. It’s amazing how many things there are to remember and I got married a year ago nearly!

Leave a Reply

