Snacks! – Roasted Chickpea Snack


I’ve definitely been taking advantage of the zero-point fruit on the new Weightwatchers (WW) PointsPlus program, but this girl can’t survive on fruit alone! I needed to find some crunchy, savory snacks to supplement my fruit – so I decided to attempt a couple recipes. I’ll post recipe #1 today.

#1: Roasted Chickpea Snack from skinnytaste.com

Your ingredients:


I didn’t have all the spices, and I added in turmeric and chili powder…cause I had them. That’s the beauty of these recipes right?

First you drain and rinse your garbanzos, then dry them on a towel (nice and dry!), and toast them in a 375 degree oven for 30-35 minutes (I needed the full 35), shaking every 10 min or so.

Then you put all your spices in a bowl. Gina (skinnytaste.com) has spice amounts listed in her recipe – I just kinda dumped until it looked good to me. It’s the Rachel Ray in me.  Then you spray your toasty garbanzos with cooking spray and toss them in the spices. Done! 🙂

Balou says: “I can has chickpeas Mama?”

If you like Chickpeas/Garbanzos these are a great snack!

Monica

4 thoughts on “Snacks! – Roasted Chickpea Snack

Leave a Reply

