Snacks Take 2 – Spiced Honey Almonds


I’m in love with these. Delicious.

Spiced Honey Almonds – (Weightwatchers)

These are super simple, and I can get my honey-roasted fix for lower P+!

Ingredients:  Almonds (3C), Honey (1/4C), Chili Powder (1t), Sugar (3T) Crushed Red Pepper (1t)

I started by toasting my almonds. This is optional, but I love toasty almonds! (Just pretend my stove isn’t messy, K?)

Once the almonds are toasted remove them from the pan. Then warm the honey and crushed red pepper in the pan, and add the almonds back in, stirring to coat. Then dump them on a pan sprayed with cooking spray and bake at 325 for18 minutes. In the meantime, put the sugar, chili powder and salt into a bowl.

Once they’re done baking, dump them right into the bowl and toss lightly to coat. Then dump them on foil or parchment paper to cool completely. I had neither, so I just used our pizza pan.

Then I made a stash for my desk at work. Perfection.

These will be made again!

Later!

Monica

2 thoughts on “Snacks Take 2 – Spiced Honey Almonds

    • Do you have Etools? If so, it’s from the WW site, and the recipe is linked at the top of the post. If you click the “Spiced Honey Almonds” link on top, it’ll take you right there.

      Otherwise: 2P+, for 10 almonds. 4p+ form 20 almonds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

