Restaurant Review: Burger Jones


On Saturday the 26th, I walked the JDRF Walk for Diabetes with Karm’s Cure Crew for my friend K. It was a huge super-fun event and a great time! I got to walk with K and Ann, which was nice because I don’t see them as much as I would like!

Afterward we went to Burger Jones for K’s Birthday lunch, so I thought I would take the opportunity to start doing restaurant reviews!

Burger Jones has quite a bit going for it.  The restaurant is decent sized and clean, there was ample parking (though this may have been a factor of the time we were there), and the service was quick and courteous.

I got the Tiny Tummy Tatanka Burger with a side of Maple-Bacon Sweet Potato Fries and Avocado Mayo.  I planned my day around this meal so I could have the fries and mayo!

Verdict: It was excellent. The burger had great flavor, the fries were just the right thickness to have perfect texture, and you can’t go wrong with avocado mayo!  I’ve also heard that the Black and Bleu and White Trash Burgers are pretty awesome. 🙂 Sometime I would like to go back and get one of their hard shakes. Those were hard to resist!

If you’re looking for a clean casual burger joint with great drinks and good atmosphere, check out Burger Jones!

Leave a Reply

