Recipe Review: Banana Bars with Cream Cheese Frosting


I love banana bread, and as Mr. Nest and I buy  and eat a-lot of bananas overly ripe ones (hey, we can’t always eat them all) are not terribly hard to come by. Lucky me. 🙂

I was perusing Tastykitchen and found GreensnChocolate’s recipe for Banana Bars with Cream Cheese Frosting, and knew they must be made.

Check out her recipe it’s laid out so nicely for you! Here are some pictures of our process:

My modifications:

Brown sugar instead of white sugar (I was looking for a more caramel-y flavor), and an extra ounce of cream cheese because, well I didn’t want that last ounce sitting around in my refrigerator!

Butter and Sugar creamed together,

Nanas and sour cream ready to go in.

In goes the flour!

Time to bake

All baked up

Frosted and delicious.

Yum!

Leave a Reply

