Pesto Cheese Bread


I had a huge bunch of basil in my fridge, so naturally I did what I always do – I made pesto!

You can check out my pesto recipe on my Pesto Ham Pizza post. It’s more of a guideline though. Usually I just throw stuff into the food processor until I get the consistency and flavor I’m looking for (more often than not it involves a ridiculous amount of garlic. YUM.)

We were having pasta for dinner that night, and I thought what can I do with pesto? Then I stumbled upon this Pesto Cheese Bread recipe from Food for my Family, and decided the idea was genius. Simple AND decadent.

Here’s what you do:

Get bread. I got a mini artisan loaf from Wally world (a.k.a Wal – Mart) since it’s the only store right on my way home., then I cut it in half, spread on a generous helping of delicious pesto, and topped that with the mozzarella I got at the farmer’s market.

Then I put it in the oven on 350 until it started to toast, and turned on the broiler until the cheese got melty and a little brown.

Perfection.

One thought on “Pesto Cheese Bread

  1. Sunshine says:

    Hey Monica! I really enjoy reading the updates on your blog so I gave you a blog award!

    Come on over to my blog and check it out!

    P.S. I’m psyched to try the pesto bread!

    -Caroline

Leave a Reply

