Weekly Meal Plan 1/30-2/5, 2012


Here’s this week’s plan! I’m really struggling with fatigue lately, so these are mostly pretty quick throw-together meals.

Monday: Tortellini w/ Mushrooms & Pesto Cream Sauce

Frozen cheese tortellini from the store, some lightly sauteed mushrooms (and whatever other veggies look good), some pesto from the store (our basil plant has officially given up) and a splash of heavy cream…because we have it. This is a go to when I don’t feel like cooking much or I’m low on time.  I’ll probably add a spinach salad for some more greenery.

Tuesday: BBQ Chicken Thighs w/ Cornbread & Veggie

This is just like the baked chicken thighs I made a couple weeks ago, but this time I’ll use our crock-pot.

Thursday: Chicken Taco Chili

LOVE this recipe. It’s filling, makes a ton of leftovers and is ridiculously easy to throw together.  I’ll probably top it with some avocado, shredded colby/jack and light sour cream, and serve it with some leftover cornbread.

Friday:  Beer Cheese Soup w/ Bread

Yum. That is all.

Saturday: Cheeseburgers w/ Sweet Potato Fries

I had Mr. Nest choose one meal this week, and this is what he came up with. If he did the meal planning, we would eat burgers, meatball subs, spaghetti and salmon every week.

Sunday: Superbowl – Our contribution: PW’s Italian Beef Sandwiches (the spicy version), and possibly this Blueberry Tart…mostly because I want it. 😉

These sandwiches are ALWAYS a hit. If you’re looking for something to contribute for Superbowl – I’d highly recommend them!

Leave a Reply

