Weekly Menu Plan 2/27-3/4


Morning!

Here’s what next week’s menu plan looks like so far.  I’m a little short on time and energy this morning, so it will be a shorter post. I’m mostly making 1/2 recipes of everything because full recipes would flood us with a bit too much food. We have a date night planned this week (huzzah for Groupon!), and I also planned in a leftover night – so we don’t need a full 7 days of meals planned.

Early Prep: Thaw Chicken Thighs, Ground Beef and Sausages & Prebake Sweet Potato,

 ½ Recipe Mexican Stuffed Shells w/ Salad

I keep seeing this repinned on Pinterest, and it looks good, so we’re going to try it. Plus I have some shell pasta sitting in the cupboard that needs to be used. I might make the full recipe of this and freeze half for a later date – I haven’t decided yet.

 ½ Recipe Bacon Ranch Slow Cooker Chicken, w/ Starch & Veggie

Slow-cooker to the rescue!

½ Recipe Sweet Potato Veggie Burgers w/ Avocado, Baked Onion Rings

These just look too good and I need to try them.

½ Recipe Orecchiette w/ Kale, Bacon & Sun-dried Tomatoes, Garlic Bread

Quick pasta dish. I’m loving this quick stuff lately, plus it’s full of good veggies.

 Sausage Peppers & Onions w/ Mashed Potatoes

We’ve got some German-style sausage made by a friend waiting in our freezer, and I’m thinking this will be a good way to use them. I’ve been having trouble coming up with ideas for it!

Happy Friday! Have a good weekend. 🙂

Monica

One thought on “Weekly Menu Plan 2/27-3/4

Leave a Reply

