Weekly Menu Plan 3/5-3/11


Hello!

Here’s what this week looks like! We’ve got plans one night this week, so there are only 6 meals planned.

Early Prep: Make Rice, Pre-make Peanut Sauce

Mac & Cheese w/ Peas, Rotisserie Chicken

I base my mac & cheese on PW’s recipe (linked above) and I’ll add some peas to it. Pair that with some rotisserie chicken and voila! Dinner.

Pork Chops w/ Leftover Sweet Potatoes or Mashed Potatoes & Veggie

We’ve got a bunch of leftover sweet potatoes and mashed potatoes in the fridge, so this meal is just intended to pair those leftovers with a protein source. Basic American-style dinner.

Mexican Stuffed Shells w/ Chips & Salsa

This one is recycled from last week. I didn’t manage to make it yet.

Shrimp w/ Peanut Sauce & Brown Rice

I made this recently, and want it again! I’ll make the peanut sauce ahead of time this time so it has a chance to mellow out and I plan to add some snow peas to the mix.

Corn and Cheese Chowder, Bread

This stuff is super quick, and utterly delicious. Comfort food perfection.

Spaghetti w/ Garlic Bread

Mr. Nest is stuck cooking this night, so I’m making it one of his favorite meals (or at least the one he always suggests when I request menu help). I might be nice and make the sauce for him ahead of time…..or not. 🙂

Have a good week!

Monica

Leave a Reply

