Weekly Menu Plan 3/12-3/18


Happy Tuesday! Better than Monday, yes?

Below is this week’s menu plan. It’s relatively simple stuff since I’m trying to catch back up with some house-cleaning, and less time cooking = more time to clean. Mr. Nest is doing some repairs downstairs, so the house got super messy the weekend of 3/3 & 3/4, and this past weekend was super busy for me – so I didn’t manage to catch back up! It’s driving me nuts.

Early Prep: Make Rice, Premake Peanut Sauce

Spaghetti w/ Garlic Bread

This is recycled from last week. We were going to have it on Sunday, but I ended up grabbing dinner with some friends so we had it last night. Good stuff, good leftovers, lots of veggies!

Greek Gyros Kit from the Grocery Store

Yeah, I know. Not my usual. I like gyros sandwich kits though, and I don’t buy them all that often! Plus, I was short a meal when I went to the grocery store yesterday and it looked good. I’ll probably make mine into a spinach-gyro salad with some kalamata olives. Yum.

Shrimp w/ Peanut Sauce & Brown Rice

This is also recycled from last week. I had a pancake craving and this is the meal that got bumped!

Pepperoni & Mushroom Pizza w/ Salad

I have a Boboli crust sitting in the fridge. I’m generally not a fan of Boboli crusts (homemade is about a bazillion times better) but they’re acceptable in a pinch. It’ll be topped with our usual combo of pepperoni and mushrooms.

Grilled Cheeseburgers, Sweet Potato Wedges and Salad

Breaking out the grill! This means Mr. Nest will be primarily responsible for at least the cooking process, which is nice. He’s better at burgers anyway. It’s supposed to be nice all week, so maybe I’ll pour myself a glass of sparkling juice and hang out on the deck with him while he grills. 🙂

Spinach Lasagna, Garlic Bread

I haven’t made this in a while and it sounds good! Plus it will supply us with some solid leftovers for weekday lunches.

Enjoy the beautiful weather this week! I’m going to hit up a food truck or two for lunch this week, I love food truck season!

Monica

Leave a Reply

