Weekly Meal Plan 4/9-4/15


 Monday, ugh.

With 2 weeks left before my due date, I’m at the point where I’m trying to create meal plans out of relatively non-perishable food -so if baby comes I don’t have to worry about something spoiling in the fridge before we manage to eat it. This week is pretty easy basic stuff – so I’m sorry if it’s boring! We only need 5 meals for this week, so that’s all that is listed below. I’ve got our freezers just about maxed out, so I’m almost done with my make-ahead meals. I am still going to make some chocolate-white-chocolate-chip cookies and raspberry breakfast bars, however, plus I’ll make extra pizza dough to have in the freezer, I think I can fit that much!

Early Prep: Make Pizza Dough

Meatball Subs, Salad

The linked recipe is what got us started making meatball subs, but at this point we just wing it.  Ours generally contains less onion, some garlic, bread crumbs and worcestershire sauce – we’ve also found it works better to brown them in an oven-safe skillet, add the tomato sauce and put them in an oven to bake through. It takes forever to get them to cook on the stovetop, well, unless you simmered them in the sauce. That would work too. Anyway, they’ll be topped with mozzarella on a small hoagie roll and paired with a salad.

Shrimp Pad See Ew

Yeah, I really like this recipe. I’ll do it with shrimp and green beans again, though, just because it’s what we have.

Grilled Chicken Thighs, Rice, Asparagus

We’re really enjoying our grill lately, and I’m going to try to find some good early asparagus b/c I’m craving it!

Pepperoni & Mushroom Pizza, Salad

Our go-to pizza with a spinach salad. I’ll make a double batch of crust so we’ll  have 3 pizzas-worth in the freezer.

Salmon, Starch – probably rice or couscous, Green Beans

My fallback if I’m low on ideas: protein, starch, veggie.

Have a good week! Maybe, if I’m lucky (which I doubt) I’ll have a baby this week and won’t be posting a menu plan for next week. We’ll probably be flying by the seat of our pants for a week or two – so the menu plans will be lacking.   I’ve been working on the posts I promised in my last post – but they’re not coherent yet. I’ll get them done though!

Monica

Leave a Reply

