CSA Haul + Weekly Menu Plan


Here’s this week’s CSA haul – we’ve got:

  • Corn-on-the-cob
  • Radishes
  • Kale
  • Kohlrabi
  • ONE pickling cucumber (this made me laugh)
  • Serrano peppers
  • Banana peppers
  • Japanese eggplant

We’re giving away the serrano peppers (Mr. Nest hates spicy food) and planning to pickle the banana peppers when we make pickles soon. Luckily we have a bag full of pickling cucumbers already, so we’ll just add the lone cucumber to that. Kale will just get added to scrambled eggs as usual. I haven’t figured out what to do with the Japanese eggplant yet. Hmm. Suggestions?

Here’s this week’s menu plan – we have a busy weekend and don’t need meals planned, so I only needed five meals.
 
Yep, you’ve seen this before, and you’ll see it again. I LOVE this dish. I’ll make it with shrimp + green beans as usual.
 
 
We have quite a bit of corn-on-the-cob to use, and this sounds yummy! We’ll see how it turns out.
 
Beef with snow peas & brown rice
 
Another staple. We’ve got flank steak in the freezer just begging to be used. I’ll probably sub green beans for the snow peas just because I like it that way!
 
Grilled steaks, foil packet potatoes, corn-on-the-cob
 
Basic grilling meal. I needed to use more corn-on-the-cob!
 
 
I never thought of doing this before, so I figured I’d give it a shot! These sound pretty good. 🙂
 
What’s on your menu this week?
Monica
Leave a Reply

