Weekly Menu Plan 3/11- 3/17, 2013


Happy Monday!  We had a busy weekend. Dave spent the night with my sister at Grandma & Grandpa’s on Saturday so we could go to an event, so he had a busy tiring weekend (as did we). Daylight savings time threw him off a bit – holy CRABBY Batman – but he slept just fine, which is nice.

This week I’m attempting to cook through things in our pantry/freezer instead of buying a lot at the store.  I don’t have specific days scheduled for any of the recipes, it’ll just depend on what works for a particular night.

Dave will probably eat everything on this list except the salmon (we haven’t introduced fish yet) and the chicken thighs w/ cherries (because of the honey and wine). I think he’ll enjoy the taco shells quite a bit….and he’ll shovel sweet potato into his mouth with both hands as usual!

Here’s the list:

These will probably be beef instead of turkey since that’s what we have available.

  • Veggie (spinach, mushroom, bell pepper, green onion, and maybe potato (though that’s not really a veggie) & Goat Cheese Frittata

Empty-the-fridge frittata, as usual. We have a TON of awesome farm-fresh eggs in the fridge right now, so I have to take advantage of them. 🙂

  • Steak, Sweet Potato, Broccoli

I’m hoping we can bust out the grill for the first time this season sometime this week. Fingers crossed!

Small modifications here – our thighs are boneless, and I’ll probably sub in honey for the cherry jam so I don’t have to buy jam at the store – and the cherries will be frozen instead of fresh.

This will be with either leftover hamburger buns from last week, or homemade sandwich bread.

  • Tortellini, Italian Sausage & Spinach (and whatever other veggies are available) in Tomato Sauce w/ Garlic Toast.

Have a good week – it’s supposed to be 40 degrees here on Friday! I can’t wait. 🙂

Monica

3 thoughts on “Weekly Menu Plan 3/11- 3/17, 2013

  1. beth says:

    Ooh. Thanks for the reminder of the taco stuffed shells. I havent made that in a long time. I made it with jumbo shells the first time (when i made a few batches to freeze as post-baby meals), but every time since, I’ve just used elbows or bowties or mini shells and stirred it all together. Tastes the same, is easier finger food for the boy, and who has time to stuff shells with a mobile kiddo!?

    • I know what you mean. Luckily, Daddy is able to spend a little time with him while I make dinner. I have some of the larger shells sitting in the cupboard – so I mostly just want to get them used up!

  2. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I
    came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and wonderful design and style.

Leave a Reply

