Friday Favorites


1) I got  a GREAT run with Boo earlier this week. Only one – but hey. I’ll take what I can get. Any tips on getting over being freaked-out about running in the dark? There are no streetlights or sidewalks in my neighborhood, and our street is pretty busy – so I really worry about Boo or myself getting hit. I have a headlamp…and I’m tempted to make Boo a doggie vest out of reflective tape and give it a shot (He needs reflective gear as much as I do). Hmm. Anyone have a favorite piece of reflective gear (for me or Boo?)

2) We’ve been working on some serious goal setting as a family lately. We’re setting career, financial and health goals for both our family as a whole and each of us personally and will be posting them in our kitchen along with positive action items to work toward achieving them.  On that note – Lululemon (yes, the activewear company) has a serious goal-setting culture – who knew? I found their vision/goal worksheet and have been using it as a template.

3) Speaking of Lululemon. Their manifesto is fabulous. I have it hanging by my desk at work (I’m talking about Lulu alot aren’t I? Believe it or not, I don’t own any of their activewear. I haven’t managed to spring for anything that expensive – though I would love to one of these days.)

4)  The Slight Edge. It’s a book about how doing the little things that are easy to do – but also easy not to do can really put you on the path to success. It’s a great book about ways to realistically achieve your dreams, regardless of who/where you are and what you do. I have a Kindle copy that I can loan out to anyone who wants to read it. Let me know!

Short list this week, but big things!

Have a great weekend – Beware the Ides of March! 🙂

Monica

 

Leave a Reply

